Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Sport https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Brad Keselowski wins the Bush Pole Award for Martinsville

Brad Keselowski wins the Bush Pole Award for Martinsville

Chris Grayton  Getty images

Chris Grayton Getty images

Brad Keselowski won the Busch Pole Award for Xfinity 500 on Sunday at MartinsvilleSpeedway (14:00 ET on the NBC / NBC Sports App, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), hosting the eighth-eighth playoff race in the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs.

The lineup was determined using the formula based on the NASCAR race, which is the total number based on the previous event in the series: 15% of the fastest lap position, 25% of the final race position in the race, 25% of the final race to owner position and 35% of owner position points.

RELATED: Learn more about the new composition formula

Joining Keselovski and Penske’s No. 2 team in the front row will be Martin Truex Jr. at No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota.

In most of the national events of the series since the return of NASCAR in May, starting lineups are determined by random draws. This structure, first introduced in early August, is based on the performance of both individual competitions and the results of the season, instead of leaving a number of starting points to chance.

See the full starting lineup for Sunday’s race below (P = playoffs)

Get started Driver Car # The team
1 Brad Keselowski (P) 2 Team Penske
2 Martin Truex Jr. (P) 19. Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Alex Bowman (P) 88 Hendrik Motorsport
4 Denny Hamlin (P) 11. Joe Gibbs Racing
5 Kurt Bush (P) 1 Ganassi Racing chip
6 Kevin Harwick (P) 4 Stuart-Haas competition
7 Joey Logano (P) 22. Team Penske
8 Chase Elliott (P) 9 Hendrik Motorsport
9 Kyle Bush 18. Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
11. Christopher Bell 95 Leavine family competitions
12 Matt DiBenedeto 21. Wood Brothers competitions
13 William Byron 24 Hendrik Motorsport
14. Austin Dylan 3 Richard Childress Racing
15 Cole Custer 41 Stuart-Haas competition
16. Clint Bower 14. Stuart-Haas competition
17 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
18. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
19. Eric Jones 20. Joe Gibbs Racing
20. Arik Almirola 10 Stuart-Haas competition
21. Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
22. Ryan Price 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
23. John Hunter Nemecek 38 Motorsport from the front row
24 Michael McDowell 34 Motorsport from the front row
25 Ty Dylan 13 Germain competitions
26 Corey Lajoy 32 GoFas racing
27 Jimmy Johnson 48 Hendrik Motorsport
28 Chris Buscher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
29 Daniel Suarez 96 Races of the Gaunt brothers
30 Brennan Poole 15 Premium motorsport
31 Matt Kensett 42 Ganassi Racing chip
32 Buba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsport
33 Josh Bilicki 7 Tommy Baldwin Racing
34 Timmy Hill 66 Motor sports business management
35 Quinn Huff 00 StarCom competitions
36 TBD 77 Spire Motorsports
37 James Davison 53 Racing with Rick Ware
38 JJ Yale 27 Racing with Rick Ware
39 Joey Gaze 51 Small arms competitions

Source link