Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Technology https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Google Photos Locked Folder is starting to run on Pixel

Google Photos Locked Folder is starting to run on Pixel



Aside from the expiration of astrophotography time, the key addition to Pixel Feature Drop in June was the locked Google Photos folder, which was first announced in I / O. It is now being distributed through an update by the server.

Once launched on your device, you’ll receive a “Set up a locked folder” notification from the Google Photos app. Touch will start the setup process, with the company providing an overview of what the ability does:

  • Hide photo grid elements, search, and apps that have access to photos on your device
  • Open by locking the screen of your device
  • Items will not be archived or shared

After confirming with your unlock method (fingerprint, PIN, etc.), you have access to the locked folder, which can be opened at any time from the tab “Library”

;> “Utilities” (above)> “Locked folder ”(at the bottom of the list).

You get a grid view of media, while a button in the upper right corner allows you to “Move Items” to the locked folder. This is done through the standard reverse chronological view of the camera with the search box above. When you transfer existing photos, Google warns you that “Items in a locked folder cannot (and will no longer be) archived or shared.” As such, if you’ve already uploaded to Google Photos, it will be deleted in the cloud and will only exist as a local copy.

Other security features mean you can’t take screenshots while in a protected space, while the only two actions you can take with stored content are “Move them from a locked folder” or “Permanently delete.” The company also notes how “People with whom you have shared your device’s screen lock can unlock a locked folder.”

In the meantime, you can save new photos and videos directly to the locked folder in the Google Camera app. After updating to version 8.2.400 of the application, which is still running through the Play Store and simultaneously with the photo notification, you will see a round icon in the upper right corner of the viewfinder.

Touch asks if you want to save to Photo Gallery (default storage) or a locked folder (storage using a device screen lock). The first has a gray and white icon, while the second is a purple lock icon, which is quite visible and reminds you that you are in mode.

The locked Google Photos folder for Pixel phones is just starting to be offered after it was announced on Monday. Make sure you have the Google Camera app and the latest version of Photos installed (5.45).

FTC: We use automatic income partnerships. More ▼.


Check out 9to5Google on YouTube for more news:


Source link