- Open the Google Maps app
- Tap on your profile photo
- Tap "Turn on incognito mode"
This is not something you want to use all the time, as some features will be disabled and it is important to note that this does not rule out all tracking. The places you go will not be saved in your location history (if enabled), your searches will not be saved to your account and will not use your experience to personalize the experience. You can still be tracked by ISPs, other applications, or if you use a helper and other Google services.
Like incognito in Chrome, it is more useful as an impersonal look at recommendations than as a full-fledged privacy protector and a way to make sure what you are looking for in this case does not later affect your recommendations ̵