قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Technology https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Instagram will now warn you if your account is close to being Yanked

Instagram will now warn you if your account is close to being Yanked



Image: Carl Court (Getty)

Instagram's latest updates on its platform continue this week with two more changes around the publication, and a new content appeal process that will expand in the coming months.

The company announced in a blog post on Thursday that it would start to notify users if their account is in danger of being downloaded, a notification system that will also allow users to appeal directly through Instagram to some of the content the company is removed, not through the Help Center. Changes can help prevent the removal of accounts and posts that have been flagged for error without warning. sales and counter-terrorism policies, but in the coming months we will be expanding our calls, "the company said. "If the content is found to have been removed in error, we will restore the post and remove the violation from the account entry." : Instagram

With regard to the "record" of the account, Instagram also said it widened the parameters below which accounts could be removed. In the past, Instagram has removed accounts with a specified percentage of violations of his policies.

In addition to these changes, users in some countries can also repair accounts that exceed a certain number of violations within a certain amount of time. Note that Instagram is testing hidden love and video reviews at individual posts, the company said this week. This was a possible update spotted by researcher Jane Manchun Wong in April, and one I said would fix one of the worst things about Instagram. For the time being, the company said it will run the test in Australia, Brazil, Canada, Ireland, Italy, Japan and New Zealand.

"We want your friends to focus on the photos and videos you share, not how they like it," says company on Twitter Wednesday. "You can still see your own preferences by tapping the list of people who like it, but your friends will not be able to see how much your post is like."

In fact, it's almost like watching a social network trying to fix it.


Source link