Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Entertainment https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ "Jeopardy! The biggest premiere of all time in January

"Jeopardy! The biggest premiere of all time in January

It was announced on Monday that "Heopardy" alumni Ken Jennings, Brad Rutter and James Holtzhawer will vie for the title as the top champion of the champions in the popular gaming show.

They will compete in a series of matches. The first competitor to win three games will receive $ 1 million and the title "Threat! The greatest of all time".

The other two contestants will receive $ 250,000 each.

Alex Trebek will host the specials.

"Based on their previous performances, these three are already the" greatest, "but you can't help but wonder: Which is the best of the best?" Trebek said in a statement.

Jennings became a household name during his record-breaking 74-game winning streak ̵

1; the longest in danger! history – and its profits total $ 3 370,700.

Ruther holds the title for most money earned by a competitor – in any television game show – collecting $ 4,688,436 in "Pollution!" money prize. He has never lost a "Danger!" To a human opponent.

Holzhaus is the record holder for all 15 of the best single-player winnings in the show. He won the 2019 Tournament of Champions and his proceeds totaled $ 2,712,216.

"Threat! The Greatest of All Time "will air between January 7 – January 16 at 8 AM EST.

"Danger! The Greatest of All Time is produced by Sony Pictures Television, with Harry Friedman as executive producer.

Source link