Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Technology https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Signal, Telegram: How to stop getting new friends joined to alerts

Signal, Telegram: How to stop getting new friends joined to alerts



Switched to signal or telegram? If yes, then you may have received some notifications from these messaging apps warning you that your friends have also joined. Since many people migrate to Signal or Telegram, it’s a little annoying for new friends to join signals at the top of the screen. You are notified when someone stored in your contact list is a new Signal or Telegram user. Fortunately, both platforms allow you to disable these alerts on your phone.

All you have to do is turn off the “Connected contact” option from the settings tab. If you’re still looking for this option, follow the steps below to disable the option to join new friends. If you don’t want to turn off the option, you can simply back up your chats when you receive an alert. Instant messaging apps allow you to archive chats whenever you want. You will find the archived chats at the end of all chats. Then you just need to tap the “Archived”

; option to see what all the archives in the chat are.

How to stop Telegram from sending new friends joined to alerts

WhatsApp alternative application, WhatsApp, telegram, telegram application, WhatsApp messaging application, WhatsApp-like applications, telegram application functions, telegram application functions, WhatsApp vs telegram, signal, signal application, signal message application, functions for signal application, privacy of signal application, viber application, functions of viber application, privacy of viber application, WhatsApp against viber application, WhatsApp against viber functions Signal, Telegram: How to stop getting new friends joined to alerts

Stage 1: Open Telegram and tap the hamburger button located in the upper left corner of the screen.

Step 2: Go to the Settings tab and then go to Notifications and Sounds.

Step 3: Scroll down and press “Contact joined Telegram”.

How to stop Signal from sending new friends joined to alerts

Alert: How to stop getting new friends joined to alerts

Stage 1: Open Signal on your Android smartphone and then tap the three-dot icon at the top right of the screen.

Step 2: Go to Settings> Notifications.

Step 3: Now scroll down and turn off Signal to Join Contact. The steps are similar for the iOS version.


Source link