Home https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ Science https://server7.kproxy.com/servlet/redirect.srv/sruj/smyrwpoii/p2/ SpaceX’s StarsX SN9 prototype launches rocket engines three times in one day

SpaceX’s StarsX SN9 prototype launches rocket engines three times in one day



SpaceX is the latest Star ship the prototype ignited an incredible three times today (January 13th), apparently keeping the vehicle on the test flight at high altitude in the near future.

The three-engined vehicle SN9 conducted its second, third and fourth tests for “static fire” in rapid succession today (January 13th) at SpaceX’s facilities in South Texas, near the village of Boca Chica in the coastal bay. The engines lit briefly at 13:28 EST (1828 GMT), again at 15:22 EST (2022 GMT) and then again at 16:36 EST (2136 GMT).




Source link